Not emotional but thoughtful

Don’t tell me not to be emotional
When I decide to speak about issues that concern my well being.
You see “me, myself and I”
Comprise of the following : spirit, flesh, mind and emotion.
At any time where I have to forget one part of me.
Then I would be incomplete.

That will mean I am not completely thinking for myself.
It will mean I am neglecting an integral part of me.
Part of me that might need attention immediately after making a decision
Or later when the need arises.

I am a unit
No one part of me goes on leave while the rest works.
Not one part of me goes jollying while the rest sleeps.
Not one part of me is on the other side of town while the rest is here with you.

So, next time you think of telling me not to be emotional
Please make sure to engage the mental you and see if that makes sense.

Ooh! In no way is this an emotional note but a thoughtful note.

Leave a Reply

