Reborn

Before rebirth can be.
Something must die
Life’s most important stage
The only way a caterpillar can become a butterfly
And me the new me

But my fear of “death”
Leads me to delay my growth and progress
Why must I deny myself
Rebirth, Regeneration and Rejuvenation
The only way I can overcome my fears

Through my rebirth
I will be enriched and enlarged
I know this involves risk and fear of uncertainty and pain
The only way I can strive towards my destination
And me becoming the best that I could.

In most cases I feel anxious and doubtful
At this point, I know there is no turning back
It is about time I commit suicide
Ignore my illusions, self-deceptions and denials
The only essential step to save myself
And rebirth by my hand.

Leave a Reply

