The Beginning.

With the aim of trying to preserve my legacy on a world platform, hoping part of my history will forever be available to my family and more specific to the two ladies [Eullender and Rinoko] and two man in my life [Mchavi and Risima].

You see the act of imagining the future has been so hard because I got myself busy trying to complete what Hlanganisa Hezekiel Miyen has started. With the hope that I still have enough time and by the time the good Lord calls upon me I would have completed.

However I have since realised that my preoccupation might be taking much of the time I should be enjoying with my family and the call from the Lord can come sooner than I can even start to think of the future. No doubt the call could be for me tomorrow or any other family member that I wish could stumble across this in the future. Painful as it is, Death awaits all of us.

So in the midst of all this uncertainty in my mind, I decided to take advantage of the current form of communication. I will try to store as much as possible thoughts and images that keep me preoccupied in the present, with faith that the family name will be kept alive and should it happen it be forgotten. I hope it shall never be lost, more specially to my family members and those we hold dear.

With all of that said, I think my legacy to my kids is leaving as much information as possible. Making sure that everywhere I went the families footprint can be traced. Obviously they have their own lessons to learn but just like my Grandfather did, I will leave this and more. I hope they will not have to start from the beginning.

One comment on “The Beginning.

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Comments are closed.